Type Of Cloud Computing Deployment


A cloud computing is defined as a general term that involves delivering hosted services over the internet. These services can be divided into three categories: Infrastructure-as-a-Service (IaaS), Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) and Software-as-a-Service (SaaS). The name cloud computing was also inspired by the cloud symbol that’s often used to represent the Internet in flow charts and diagrams.

And cloud computer has 3 deployment models which include a Private Cloud, Public Cloud, and a Hybrid Cloud model and today we are going to discuss the 3 models.


1.Public Cloud

Public Clouds are usually owned and operated by a third-party cloud service providers, where they deliver their computing resources like storage on the internet and servers. Microsoft Azure is one example for a public cloud. With the public cloud model, all your hardware or software and other supporting infrastructure is managed by the cloud provider and also owned by them.


2.Private Cloud

A private cloud is cloud resources used exclusively for a single business or organization. A private cloud can always be physically located on the company’s on-site datacenter. Some company has third-party service providers to host their private cloud.


3.Hybrid Cloud

Hybrid clouds combine public clouds and private clouds, bound together by technology that allows data and applications to be shared between them. Allowing data and application to move between private and public clouds, a hybrid cloud gives your business greater flexibility, more deployment options, and helps optimize your existing infrastructure, compliance, and security.

For more blogs post, please visit here.

Want to know more? Let’s have an EPIC meet up for a FREE consultation and the coffee is on us!