4 Type Of Cloud Computing Services


There 4 type of cloud computing service which is Infrastructure as a service( IaaS),

Platform as a service(PaaS), serverless, and Software as a Service (SaaS). There are sometimes called cloud computing stack as well because they build on top of one another.


Infrastructure As A Service (IaaS)

The most basic category of cloud computing services will be IaaS. With IaaS, you rent IT infrastructure-servers and virtual machines are also known as VMs, networks, operating systems from a cloud provider on a pay-as-you-go basis.


Platform As A Service(PaaS)

This refers to cloud computing services that supply an on-demand environment for developing, testing, managing software application and also delivering. PaaS is designed to make it easier for developers to quickly create web or mobile apps, without worrying about setting up or managing the underlying infrastructure of servers, databases needed for development, network, and storage.


Serverless Computing

Overlapping with PaaS, serverless computing focuses on building the app functionality without spending time continually managing the servers and infrastructure required to do so. Cloud provider will handle all the setup which include capacity planning and server management. Serverless architectures are highly scalable and event-driven, only using resources when a specific function or trigger occurs.


Software As A Service (SaaS)

Software as a service is a method for delivering software applications over the internet, on-demand and typically on a subscription basis. With SaaS, cloud providers host and manage the software application and underlying infrastructure, as well as handling any maintenance, like software upgrades and security patching.

For more blogs post, please visit here.

Want to know more? Let’s have an EPIC meet up for a FREE consultation and the coffee is on us!